Design wall Monday

image

How is your new year going thus far? I made this 40×40 mini quilt from fabric Mom gave me at Christmas. I love the pineapples. I did something  I NEVER do…a pieced border. If you look closely you will see why. I think it will be a lovely quilt on my couch this spring. The French theme fabric reminds me of the movie I  saw over the holidays-Les Mis. I think I will name it that! Loved it so much i bought the soundtrack!

Lots happening in life with ds sports, college visits  and then seeing family over the holidays. I guess January is the time to get back to work but i will find plenty of time to play!

11 comments

  1. Beautiful! Les Mis is on my list to see as well. I’m not one for putting on pieced borders either, but they always add a lot to the overall design. Hope these work themselves out right!

    Like

Leave a Comment :)

