Design Wall Monday

 DSCN7474

 

This weekend has been cold and snowy. The fam has been sick and it was a quiet weekend at home. Perfect for quilting. I was able to quilt a small twin sized quilt that will be a warm snuggly quilt in my home. I used a light cream colored thread. I free hand quilted curls, leaves and a fan like flower all over it. I have been sewing another quilt that I want to enter in a show.  I am going to try to enter even if it doesn’t make it, I am pretty excited to do something so different.

Last year it was an early spring and 75 degrees on St Patricks Day. We are at 16 degrees this year with more snow this weekend. What a difference each year is!

One comment

Leave a Comment :)

