Doing more than quilting around here, and I like it!!

I have found that to get inspired you have to do things out of the daily routine. I have  enjoying several creative things in between my stops at the long arm free motion quilting. Some are winners others not so much but I have had tons of fun doing them!

DSCN7552

Here is a picture of the amigurumi that I can’t decide how to finish. The little plush animals could be anything. I just can’t make a decision what/how to finish them. So I started another one in red sock monkey yarn, lol. When in doubt make another one!

……and the Coffee quilt I have started is in the picture.

DSCN7553

I am using a pattern of my mom’s that is framed squares and rectangles. Perfect for this fabric. And I think that I will be making the twin’s quilt with this pattern. I am waiting for the new Riley Blake fabric to hit the market for the babies quilt.

DSCN7554

DSCN7555 DSCN7556

Here are several Zentangles that I have been working on. I find that they give me a spark of inspiration for other projects as well as enjoying making them on their own. I used different papers, pens and patterns. I am still learning about shading. Hoping to have some instruction next month from a certified teacher who will be in town. I like some of the doodles enough to think about having them printed on fabric at Spoonflower!

Hope you have a creative outlet!

Vicki

 

One comment

Leave a Comment :)

