Alma is nearly here!

image
My tartan collection grows as i prepare to mske a quilt! This represents my love of family and ancestors.

After all the work to get the house in shape for graduation in two weeks, we are taking a break this weekend from all the work. We are going to my husband’s first Highland games competition of the year. I have heard about the countdown since January, and I can’t believe that it is here!!!

 

I love going to Alma. It is a very large festival and mostly a competition of sport, bagpipes, dance and there is music too. It is right up my alley. I have family  and friends that are going to be there so we are making a weekend of it.

So here’s to the weekend, it’s gonna be good.

3 comments

Leave a Comment :)

