Mario Bros quilt is on the frame

image

I wanted to make the quilting look like clouds and wind. I know, its a bit abstract but that’s what free motion quilting is for me.

image

I felt it needed to be large quilting due to the weight of the tiny pixels, and it needed to be curvy due to all the straight lines.

image

I have a few of these little 2.5 inch block packs from Moda. I think I want to try to do a fun little scrap project. I have had my eye on this quilt for some time and think that a variation of this will be where these little squares will go!

Leave a Comment :)

