Today’s Quilt show

This is a very picture heavy post from a show I attended today. I do not belong to this guild so I don’t have a quilt in this show. It has such lovely inspiration and I am really leaning towards making my own Modern version of a Dear Jane. I love that quilt so much but I am so BAD at applique!!!!!!

DSCN8120

This picture is interesting because it is liberated quilt blocks with traditional civil war reproduction fabrics.

DSCN8102

I love the quilting on this quilt. It was a first place winner for it’s category.                                   DSCN8109

This quilt top was interesting because it is a Dear Jane that is set in a modern way. It was in a in memorial display for a very sweet lady.

DSCN8110

Gorgeous!DSCN8111

 DSCN8113 DSCN8115 DSCN8117 A lovely DJDSCN8119 Loved this oneDSCN8121 Quilting is Fab!   DSCN8126                        Come on BABY light my fire, love this art and the word play. DSCN8122more DJ fab!

DSCN8124another wonderful art quilt that is “I am woman” theme. I have to try the raw edge applique!!

DSCN8127

Best in show, called 50 shades of blue. The borders are pieced with the shading. Breathtaking.

So Now My head is spinning with ideas. 🙂

Vicki

2 comments

Leave a Comment :)

