a day to plan

I have been thinking about several projects I need to do. I have some fabrics that wanted to share that I have that I am thinking about. I found this little gem pack in a basket recently. It’s so cute. It was in a bin of my Farmer’s Wife UFO. Yes, I will admit it I have found a couple of them. I found a couple that I thought were completed tops. 🙂 not my style. image

This next picture is my birthday gifts. My daughter got me the new cutting mat. My Mom gave me the black fat quarters and my husband the tartan gear. Love it!imageDSCN8130And this last photo is the two fat eight bundles I bought at yesterdays quilt show. Each has 8 coordinating fabrics. The goodie bag had the pattern in it.

So I have several items that have great potential. I have my eq folder jammed with ideas. I have the fabric. What’s stopping me?

 

My Husqvarna is in the repair shop. So it may be a week or two before it is back. So long arming it is!! Yep watch for those finishes. 🙂

Vicki

1 Comment

  1. Vicki, you’ve had a busy exciting time lately. Happy Birthday! Don’t you enjoy getting surprises? It is always fun to go to a quilt show. My next to go to is the San Diego Quilt Show in September. Have a nice day and thanks for leaving a comment on my blog too! I one heard a quilter challenge herself for a year not to make a project with a star in it… I can’t imagine that! Sandi

    Like

Leave a Comment :)

