Design Wall Monday

I have not been piecing because the machine is in the shop. So I have been long arming. It’s lead to a couple of finishes. I have my son’s Mario quilt ready to bind. Just in time, he leaves for college mid August!

DSCN8132
image

image

I am very proud of this quilt. It is a bit larger than planned as it is on a queen sized bed. Each block is a 16×16 block made up of 2.5 inch pixels. The pattern was a free Quilt along at www.cuttopieces.blogspot.com. I   used a large curved fmq as it is heavy with so many seams. My son is at camp this week so this is really a taste of how life will be around here in the fall. I think it’s going to be different but my husband and I will be fine once the nest is empty.

Wanna know more about what I have been up to? Go here. Wanna see pics from the Petoskey Quilt show on Sat? Go here

I am going to long arm 2 customer baby quilts this week. I have more to tops waiting to do. That should keep me busy until I can get my sewing machine back. I gotta piece the quilt top for one of the new grandbabies on the way!

image
image

Edit: I just received this letter in the mail. I am so exited!!! I have a quilt that is in the Semifinals for the AQS Quilt show in Grand Rapids! I think that is one of the coolest things that has ever happened in my quilting life! I gotta put a label on my quilt 🙂 and if you read my blog you will know it is something I have never done!

Vicki

4 Comments

Leave a Comment :)

