More Freemotion quilting

or FMQ as is it is usually abbreviated. I really enjoy my zentangle inspired quilting. I have 2 baby quilts to do for one of my customers. She gave me a “do what ever you want” on these. Her encouragement has been inspiring and given me confidence to keep trying new quilting stuff.  I have done several quilts for her and I have to say I think I like the back of this one the best!!

I am going to give you a few sneak peaks and then the full pictures of both sides will be revealed once the quilts are delivered.

DSCN8134 DSCN8135

Above is the back

DSCN8136 DSCN8137

This is the top.

On a more personal note, I have been trying to learn new things. I have started a free class on Craftsy for pixel quilts. It’s free! It’s very well done. I have done a few more designs on EQ. I have sorted my fabrics and my quilts.

I have several recorded shows and have caught up on a few. I have cleaned and organized. I went to the community band concert tonight. Ugh. Old people stuff. I gotta get a new summer routine cause nothing is interesting me like yarn. Or drawing.

Just fabric.

I need my sewing machine! I hope that I my long arm holds out because I have a sneaky feeling it may need to be tuned up soon. I guess I will have to get some other crafts out. Like beads.

Or try cooking.

Or read a book.

Come on sewing machine!

🙂

Vicki

4 Comments

  1. You said, “I went to the community band concert tonight. Ugh. Old people stuff.” What music did they perform that you consider “old people stuff”? What did you want to hear? The band may be open to suggestions for their next concert.

    Like

Leave a Comment :)

