Sewing and sewing and sewing

 

IMG_20130707_102451

I was able to stay in my sewing space today. Here is my table at the beginning of the day. You can see the little blocks on the pattern in the foreground of the picture.

 

I didn’t leave home today except for one quick trip to the store. My headache/migraine/vertigo is much better and I think being quiet today helped it.  And eating better. And following my Dr orders on how to treat it. LOL nurses make the worst patients.

 

 

IMG_20130707_202540_035

I have my hanging sleeve on my Quilt to go to the AQS show. I have to make a label. It will be the first quilt I have ever labeled. Hmmm, I have a few ideas on how to make it  but I may just write the necessary info on a label vs. trying to print one out on the computer.

 

IMG_20130707_202809

 

Here is the stack of blocks made from my day of sewing. I have a few more to make and then I can join them up. This is a quilt for the grandbabies that are due in the fall. My mom is making one and I am making the other top.

Hope everyone had a great weekend.

 

Vicki

3 Comments

Leave a Comment :)

