Linky Party Tues

see my links page and Connie at Freemotion By the River hosts this day. I love participating in linky parties because you get to see all the wonderful projects that other people are working on. I am working on a quilt for one of the twins (first grandbabies) due in Oct. My mom is making the other top. I will quilt them

IMG_20130707_1024512013-06-17 18.04.41IMG_20130707_202540_035

 

I am also getting a hanging sleeve on a quilt going to the AQS show is Grand Rapids.  I am so excited I can’t begin to tell others. But a hanging sleeve and label are things I have never added to a quilt ! Gotta finish them tonight so I can mail it out.

Vicki

 

6 comments

  1. Hi Vicki,Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a message that made me chuckle!
    I did decide to leave it (free motion quilting feather) and put away Little Ms. Perfection. After I completed the whole block it didn’t look quite as obvious! Thanks for giving me a smile today! I like the quilt you are making for one of your grandsons. He will love it! It will be like “I Spy” seeing all those bright characters.

    Like

Leave a Comment :)

