A new realization

Have you ever had one of those moments that you knew something but then it really HIT YOU that it was true? I had that happen over the weekend. I was at our local Alpenfest. We were listening to the live music and met some people that we had went to high school with. We shared memory lane stories. And then I noticed that there were lots of people younger than me listening to the music too.

Hmmm, class of 1993 was celebrating their Class Reunion. YES 20 YEAR REUNION. Oh crap, that means my 30 is next year.

Gotta get my body under control. My 5 year plan was to be in shape, lose weight and be healthier than the last. And I am considering where I was 5 years ago. I had just had my thyroid removed and was undergoing treatments for the cancer. I had scars and was not feeling great.

I am down 20 pounds since then. I am exercising 3 days a week. My labs are all good except my cholesterol so I just started a meds for that. But I need to get 50 pounds off to start.

The plan. I need to exercise differently maybe more often and at higher intensity. I need to lose weight not just for the reunion in a year but for my health.

So next year I hope to be thinner, healthier and stunning for the class reunion.

I’ll take healthier.

Vicki

One comment

Leave a Comment :)

