Mario is Finished!!

 

 

 

image

image

image

 

I finished this Super Mario Bros. quilt for my son. It was a free quilt along on www.cuttopieces.blogspot.com. I stitched the final binding stiches last night and buries some threads in the quilting. It is all set to go to GVSU with my son in a couple of weeks. Whoop Whoop! I am linking up to Can I hear a Whoop Whoop Friday!

I am still working on Quiltmaker test blocks, Zentangle necklaces, and an art quilt. These are all projects that I am not super confident that they are “good enough.” But as I am finishing them up, I like them more and more. The process has been good. We will see about the results. hopefully next Friday!

Vicki

 

5 comments

  1. Hi Vicki,
    I am so impressed with this Mario quilt! I love it that you made it for your son… Girl, you mist be very patient! 😉
    It is just fabulous. I think all the kids in the neigbourhood will want one now!
    Esther

    Like

Leave a Comment :)

