Labor Day

image

image

In celebration of Labor Day and incredibly bad weather, we stayed home today and just hung out.  No painting the garage today, it’s too cold and rainy. Perfect for sewing and quilting.

I dug out these blocks that I started on August 2010. It was a Quiltathon at Patchworktimes.     I ran into a bit of trouble in the layout. Since starting this project,  I got a ton of grey fabric that were perfect for the sashing. I love how it is coming together. I used the hour glasses as corner stones and I thought It gave it a cool arrow feel that some of the blocks have. It will be perfect for practicing some long arm stitches on later this winter.

image

I don’t know why this quilt took me so long to load on the frame. It is as big as I can quilt, the backing is 110 inches. The top is 95×97. It is a long way to the end!!!

image

It is an adorable card trick quilt. I am going to do more curls, holly leaves and swirls on it. Off to hand stitch some bindings!!

Vicki

6 Comments

Leave a Comment :)

