Home again…..

IMG_20131004_122629_416IMG_20131004_122705_842Mmmm pumpkin bread cooling and diapers drying on the rack.

I have returned home from a two week stay at my daughter and son in law’s in Virginia. I met the twin baby girls and helped with the domestic affairs while there. I haven’t cooked in a long time but I managed to put a few things up in the freezer. I also baked stuff like pumpkin bread and muffins for quick things to grab. They have a good handle on things when I left and my daughter was getting stronger and stronger. She even went to out to the store and to church once. I felt good about coming home. 

I participated in a strawberry pincushion swap while gone and mailed it out today. I had so much fun and I received a lovely package in this swap. Oh, so much talent. It was perfect for me!!

 

IMG_20131007_223117_364The swap items I sent out. The strawberry pincushoin was easy!

imageHere is the one I recieved!

I have been inspired to get my house in a bit better shape before the winter months. I will continue to do that in my Happiness project.  You may remember that I started it  in Aug/Sept. I also am continuing the goal of increasing my gym attendance, too.

October’s happiness project focus is cooking healthy meals, eating more at a family unit and taking risks in making new things. Pinterest is my go to place as well as Allrecipies.com. IMG_20131004_122645_115

image

Here is a pic of the twins on their birth announcement. So adorable. More pics of some of the sights we took in while gone.

 

Vicki

2 comments

Leave a Comment :)

