more blocks #703

2013-11-01 12.42.542013-05-14 21.40.27

Last summer I embarked on a journey for testing about 12-14 blocks for this edition of Quiltmakers 100 block magazine. I learned so much. I tested and expanded my skills and tried new techniques. I have to say that I enjoyed it so much that I am making more test blocks now. This post is 4th in the series of test blocks where I share my experiences and what I learned in the process.

 

This is the most intense applique block I have EVER attempted. And I must say, it turned out for me. It it fun and reminds me of a Delft tile.  I used a grey thread to applique. I used solid fabrics. What did I learn? That I can do it. I just need to do this type of block in smaller increments, fuse it all and then come back later to stitch it down. In small doses, of course!

 

Vicki

Leave a Comment :)

