Can you relate?

2014-03-08 18.05.49

the back of a second wildlife quilt I completed for my 90 year old customer, shes sooooo good!

2014-03-08 18.04.42

an attempt to capture the whole quilt over the railing

2014-03-08 18.04.36

freehand swirls detail

2014-03-08 17.55.24

I nearly ran out of batting!

2014-03-09 20.44.21

and a charity quilt that I have a top nearly finished, and all the fabrics were on clearance! I need to get it finished by the end of the month, this was so easy to piece, I based it all on 3 1/2 inch strips and BAM it’s nearly done! I am going to add at least one border, maybe two of the main dominate fabrics.

 

Ok, so I have been stressing out over my day job. Future for many including me is being questioned, you know that word …. downsizing…. but I am trying not to worry, this may drag out for weeks before we have answers.

 

So in the meantime, I am on a strict diet and exercise program. I have to get my labs, weight and such under better control. Sigh, so hard.

 

I quilt for so many reasons and one is for my health. The other reason is for therapy.

Can you relate?

Vicki

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment :)

