Day 2 of Quiltmaker 100 Block Blog Hop

2014-07-05 15.10.26

Today is the second day of the Blog hop. The newest 100 block magazine should be available in your area. It is full of such wonderful ideas. I love this first block pictured. It was easy but has tons of interest! It is called Intersections on page 53 by A. Dolinger. I think that this is so fun and could be a secondary block or a main block.

20140813_071837

This block is applique, did you feel me shudder at the word applique? I like this one called Tulip time. I like it because it is simple,  sweet and something I could do. It looks great, most of my applique is very sad. I also like the background . It is on page 37 and by C. Door.

2014-08-28 17.36.23

I love this block so much. It is modern in it’s feel and that is so me. It is called Fast Track by G. Erla on page 54. It is a bit more complicated to piece than at first look. I even had colors similar to what was in the pattern.

All blocks are 12.5 inches big. Take a chance a make one that you may never try on your own, you may find you are in love!

Be sure to check out Quiltmaker’s blog to see the giveaways!

Vicki

Leave a Comment :)

