Longarm quilting finishes

 

I found that if you click on each pic in the mosaic the photo will enlarge for details.

The pink and blue quilt is a queen sized Card Trick quilt. It is finished for the family of the late quilt maker. She was a beautiful woman and left several tops. The blue and white sampler is one she made also. It is a lap size.  I am glad to be part of finishing these for her and her family. Both were quilted in a stipple.

The Pin wheel quilt is one my Mom made. She made it with scraps. I love how it turned out. I quilted each border a different stitch-loops, free form feathers and greek key- with a feather in the pinwheels. I like it and love the texture on each area.

I am going to wait till it cools off a bit to bury a few threads but that may be a couple of weeks.

I got three quilts done!  Pretty impressed with the heat and that my long arm is in the hottest room in the house.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment :)

