Blog Hop starting Next Monday!

2017-09-14 09.58.17

Monday September 18th is the beginning of a 5 week blog hop! String and Story, Handmade by Kristin and I are making quilts from the book Piece and Quilt wtih Precuts by Christa Watson. I am going to journal about my quilt each week. I have test blocks planned for each pattern in the book and I am going to spend much of my time talking free motion quilting!

Notice the fabric in the background, it is Christa’s first fabric line. It is Modern Marks by Bernatex and it is divine! Wait till you see all the colors and the patterns!

 

 

2017-09-12 07.30.24

And I am continuing my More than 4 Quilt along. This quilt will be donated to a child or a Children’s hospital for a little one fighting cancer. I hope to have it quilted by mid October at the latest. You can get the pattern if you go to Quilts for Cure!

2017-09-12 07.27.56

Quilt on!

Vicki

Leave a Comment :)

